Contact Us

Getting Involved

The Benton-Franklin Council of Governments recognizes that an effective public participation process is a vital element in the development and implementation of transportation plans and programs. Our Public Participation Plan is a document that guides the agency on how to reach out to the public and outlines methods and resources used to do so. We are committed to providing opportunities to engage the public in the planning, development and implementation phases of the transportation planning process. For more information on the Public Participation Plan or how to get involved contact our office at (509) 943-9185.

NOTICE: The Benton-Franklin Council of Governments is still closed to the public due to COVID-19. We have moved to new offices at 587 Stevens Drive Richland, WA 99352.

If you would like to get in contact with a member of our staff during this time, please call 509-943-9185.

How can you reach us?

587 Stevens Dr.
Richland, WA  99352

Phone: (509) 943-9185
Fax: (509) 943-6756

Normal Business Hours:

Monday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

Benton-Franklin Council of Governments
587 Stevens Dr.
Richland, WA  99352



Michelle Holt –  Executive Director

Magdelyn Monroy –  Office Manager

Community and Economic Development:

Davin Diaz–  Economic Development Manager

Fatima Traore –  Economic Development Coordinator

John Kennedy –  Economic Recovery Coordinator

Transportation Planning:

Erin BraichTransportation Planning Manager

Olivia Meza – Transportation Planner

Tanner Martin – Transportation Planner

Geoff Wagner – Transportation Planner

Mercy Muga – Transportation Planner


Weather Closures & Delays

Our agency follows the Hanford Site Adverse Weather Conditions Closure & Delay policy. To view the most recent employee weather advisory please visit or call the Hanford Hotline at (509) 376-9999

For questions or comments regarding content on this site please contact